The facts stated in the Hinduism, are astonishing.

we all know that Hinduism is the oldest religion. But how old is this religion, do you know this?

After the creation of this world, how many religions were formed and destroyed on earth. But Hinduism is still today and will remain till the end. Because Hinduism speaks of reality.

Read about the beliefs of Hinduism below and know the time from universe creation to destruction:-

Hinduism core beliefs

In Hinduism, Lord Brahma, Vishnu, and Mahesh (Shiva) have been described as the creators of this entire elusive universe, in which Lord Brahma is the creator of this universe, Lord Vishnu is its preserver and Lord Shiva is the destroyer of this universe.

Where creation takes place, safety comes first then destruction. The wheel of time keeps spinning like this.

The creation and destruction of the universe continues.

From construction to destruction, the time period is divided into the great era.

Maha Yuga is defined in four parts. that four Yuga is, Satta Yuga, Treta Yuga, Dwapar Yuga, and Kali Yuga i.e. Kali Yuga is the last Yuga.

What Hinduism says about these four eras cannot be denied.

There are four pillars of religion which are depicted as a cow. that four pillars are: -

  • Tapas (self-control, purity)

  • Cleanliness (Cleanliness of mind and body)

  • Mercy

  • truth

The cow has four legs which represent these four pillars of Hinduism. This is why cow has more importance in Hinduism.

Hinduism core beliefs

There are four eras and four pillars of religion

According to the Hindu religion, whenever an era ends, a pillar of religion will end with it, that is, four pillars will disappear in four ages.

Know about the time period of all four ages, life, age, and height of humans:-

Satta Yuga is the first era and this is the only era in which there are four pillars of religion, that is, tapas, cleanliness, kindness, and truth in humans.

The period of Satta Yuga is 4800 dev years i.e. 17,28,000 human years. In this age, the length of man is 32 feet and age is 1 lakh years. The currency of this era is gemstone and the pot is of gold.

The Treta Yuga is the second era and there are only three pillars of religion in this era. Cleanliness, kindness, and truth.

The time period of Treta Yuga is 3600 dev years i.e. 12,96,000 human years. In this age, the length of humans is 21 feet and age is 10,000 years. The currency of this era is gold and utensils are of silver.

Dwapara Yuga is the third era and there are two pillars of religion in this era. That is, only mercy and truth are left.

The time period of Dwapar Yuga is 2400 dev years i.e. 8,64,000 years. In this age, the length of humans are 11 feet and age is 1000 years. The currency of this era is silver and utensils are of copper.

Kali Yuga is the fourth era i.e. the last era. In this age, only one pillar of religion remains, that is truth.

The time period of Kali Yuga is 1200 dev years i.e. 4,32,000 human years. In this age, the length of man is 5.5 feet to 7 feet and the age is 100 years. The currency of this era is iron and utensils are of clay.

Hinduism core beliefs

This information has been given to you on the basis of Hindu mythology. In Hinduism, everyone is allowed to distinguish between right and wrong by using reasoning power according to their own. That is, believe it or not, but always keep your karma good.

Support us by liking and sharing this post

Post a Comment

your opinion is important

Previous Post Next Post